disable syncback to my master

Michael started this chat 6 months ago

my master is a macbook with traktor and should sync -> dropbox -> dj-pro. I never want to sync back changes on the dj-pro device to the master. how to disable this? thanks, michael

Replies (2)

M
my master is a macbook with traktor and should sync -> dropbox -> dj-pro. I never want to sync back changes on the dj-pro device to the master. how to disable this? thanks, michael

0


R
I think I've just responded to this via reply to your email - if you've connected your cloud storage and you're using sync to manage your DJ library from multiple devices, anything you do on one device will be reflected on the other. That's the whole idea behind keeping things synced together. So if you delete a playlist on your phone, the next time you open MIXO on your main computer that playlist will be deleted. This does not affect any DJ software unless you export.

0